top of page

What I'm Doing Now

I'm gearing up for the 2017-2018 school year at Burnet High School Media Center in Burnet, Texas. I'm currently focusing on the following

  • Learning new thoughtful and insightful ways to prepare students to be college ready seekers of information

  • Reading as many new books to share with my students

  • The great American whatever

  • Tell me three things

  • Caraval

  • We are okay

  • Discovering new applications for students to use when creating innovative products for class projects

  • Learning how to create Collections in the new Follett Destiny Discover

  • Ordering and processing new books

  • Graphic Novels

  • Classics for the AP English III

  • Great new reads for one and all

  • And locating books for Mr. Hobbs’ dual credit history classes new reading assignment

These are my priorities in ensuring our students are Future Ready

As my activities or priorities change, I will update this page. Updated August 2017. Inspired by Derek Sivers.

Archive
bottom of page